Bankera Blog Logo
Menu bar
Bankera Blog LogoGO TO BANKERA
Search Bankera Blog

International SWIFT payments in 14 currencies

Send and receive international SWIFT payments in 14 currencies at Bankera. Also, open multi-currency accounts and exchange between these currencies.

Do you know that at Bankera you can send and receive payments not only in euros, but in 13 other currencies including United States dollars (USD), Swiss francs (CHF), Great Britain pounds (GBP), United Arab Emirate dirhams (AED), Australian dollars (AUD), Canadian dollars (CAD), Czech koruna (CZK), Danish krone (DKK), Norwegian krone (NOK), Hungarian forint (HUF), Polish zloty (PLN), Swedish krona (SEK) and Romanian leu (RON).


What is SWIFT?


SWIFT stands for Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunication, which is cooperative society responsible for financial messaging between different financial institutions such as banks. It manages a messaging network which also included setting the standards for payment messages such as ISO15022 or ISO20022 as well as assigning bank identification codes (BICs) to banks.            

However, in payment’s industry’s jargon SWIFT also means international cross-border payments (while SEPA stands for euro payments within Single European Payment Area).


Are SWIFT payments supported with dedicated IBAN?


Yes, for a number of currencies including euros you can send and receive SWIFT payments by using same credentials as for SEPA transfers (your dedicated IBAN, BIC/SWIFT code).

You can check your credentials and available currencies as well as supported countries of sender’s bank here

12 December, 2022

Bankera Blog Logo